Three early Australian explorers

Alessandro Antonello

    Research output: Chapter in Book/Report/Conference proceedingChapter


    Australia's status and influence in the Antarctic Treaty System is founded on its early record in science and exploration. In the period before the Treaty, three Australian explorers were particularly notable - Douglas Mawson, John King Davis and George Hubert Wilkins.
    Original languageEnglish
    Title of host publicationAustralia and the Antarctic Treaty System: 50 years of influence
    EditorsMarcus Haward and Tom Griffiths
    Place of PublicationSydney Australia
    PublisherUNSW Press
    ISBN (Print)9781742232232
    Publication statusPublished - 2011


    Dive into the research topics of 'Three early Australian explorers'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

    Cite this